• Saturday 22 January 2022
  • 09:40 PM

Board of Trustees

​​ ​​According to its statute, issued by Royal Decree No. M/2, dated 6/3/1413 AH, SCFHS is a professional scientific commission that has a legal entity, supervised by a Board of Trustees. 

Article (5) of the Statute defines 

The Board of Trustees’ responsibilities are as follows:

  • ​Carry ​out and monitor SCFHS’ objectives and tasks.

  • Approve SCFHS’ internal statute and set wages, salaries, incentives, memberships, membership renewals, administrative and financial tasks, terms of employment, administrative structure, member roles, disciplinary measures and other executive and technical responsibilities.

  • Approve SCFHS’ budget, hire a chartered accountant and approve the balance sheet.

  • Suggest amendments for SCFHS’ statute.

  • Review the instructions and regulations governing health-related majors and professions, including the roles and responsibilities of practitioners. In addition to suggesting recommendations to develop those instructions and regulations and submitting them to the relevant authorities.

  • Accept gifts and donations.

  • Approve the investment policy for SCFHS’ revenues and savings.

  • Set the executive regulations for SCFHS’ statute.>

Members of the Board of Trustees


Name ​Postion


’Mr. Fahad A. Al-Jalajel​

​Minster of Health, Chairman of the Board.


Prof. Ayman A. Abdo

Secretary General, SCFHS.


Dr. Tareef Y. Al-Aama

Deputy Minister of Health for Therapeutic Services​.


Mr. Abdulrahman A. Al-Aiban

Deputy Minister of Health for Human Resources.


Dr. Mahmoud ِA. Al-Yamani

Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Health Cluster in Medina​


General / Suleiman bin Abdulrahman Al-Dawood​

General Director of Medical Services at the Ministry of Interior and the Supervisor of the Security Forces Hospital​


Prof. Ibrahim A. Al-Alwan​

Vice President of Postgraduate​ Education and Academic Affairs at King Saud bin Abdulaziz University for Health Sciences.


Dr. Abdullah S. Al-Amro

CEO and Managing Director of Maharah Company.


Prof. Mahmoud S. Al-Ahwal

Dean of Faculty of Medicine, King Abdulaziz University.


Dr. Asim A. Alansari

Dean of the College of Clinical Pharmacy, Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University​


General Dr. Saud O. Al Shalash

Executive Director of Prince Sultan Medical City


Mr. Nasser M. Al-Haqbani

CEO of Dr. Sulaiman Al Habib Medical Group.


Dr. Yazeed A. Al-Alsheikh

Dean of Faculty of Applied Medical Sciences, King Saud University.


Dr. Mazen S. Fakeeh​

President and Chairman of the Board of Dr. Soliman Fakeeh Hospital.


Dr. Aws I. Al-Shamsan

Dean of Faculty of Pharmacy, King Saud University. ​




Last Update 11/2/2021 4:17 PM